The Hausdorff Center for Mathematics (HCM) is formed by six participating institutes.  The involved faculty consists of more than 60 Bonn professors. Three main activities have been established as components of HCM:

This is reflected in the structures of the scientific management and of the administration.

HCM supports its components and its ten Research Areas with several new academic positions (Hausdorff Chairs, Bonn Junior Fellows, Hausdorff Postdocs) and PhD grants (Hausdorff scholarships). See opportunities for more information.