Participants of the Conference on Arithmetic Algebraic Geometry (click to enlarge)

Conference on Arithmetic Algebraic Geometry

On the occasion of Michael Rapoport’s 70th birthday



Date: October 1 - 5, 2018
Venue: Großer Hörsaal, Wegelerstraße 10, 53115 Bonn
Eugen Hellmann (Münster), Peter Scholze (Bonn)


  • B. Bhatt (University of Michigan) (tbc)
  • G. Dospinescu (ENS Lyon)
  • L. Fargues (IMJ Paris)
  • T. Haines (University of Maryland)
  • D. Hansen (Columbia University, New York)
  • X. He (University of Maryland)
  • B. Howard (Boston College)
  • T. Kaletha (University of Michigan)
  • M. Kisin (Harvard University)
  • S. Kudla (University of Toronto)
  • C. Moeglin (IMJ Paris)
  • S. Orlik (Bergische Universität Wuppertal)
  • G. Pappas (Michigan State University)
  • V. Pilloni (ENS Lyon)
  • T. Richarz (TU Darmstadt)
  • E. Viehmann (TU München)
  • T. Wedhorn (TU Darmstadt)
  • W. Zhang (MIT)
  • X. Zhu (California Institute of Technology)

In case you are interested in participating, please register by filling out the upper part of this form.

Limited financial support for PhD students is available. If you want to apply for financial support, please fill out the whole form.

The deadline for registrations/applications is 30th June 2018. All registrations/applications submitted after that will be considered on an individual basis.

For further questions regarding this workshop, please contact caag18(at)